My final post on SRX Chassis Clustering, if you been with me from the start, it has been emotional :D haha

If you wanted to disable chassis cluster and have the SRX firewall back as a standalone devices (if you remember from the first post, this was the first command I used). From Operational mode, you will need to run the following command:

{primary:node0}
root@lab_SRX220_Top> set chassis cluster disable reboot

You will get a message, saying the chassis cluster has been disabled and the device is going to reboot. Once the reboot has completed you will have your SRX back to standalone device!

As straightforward as that!!!

I hope that you have enjoyed my series of posts SRX Chassis Clustering process. For myself, at the time of writing, this was the first time I had ever done chassis cluster! If you have any comments, questions or feedback, drop a comment as im all ears!

Cheers :D

For a greater insight and further in-depth understanding and knowledge on Chassis Clustering on SRX Series, I would recommend having read of the Juniper Security Device documentation

Share on LinkedIn
Share on Reddit